Zoological Research Museum Alexander Koenig

is a member of Leibniz Association

Link to Leibniz Association

Dr. Vera G. Fonseca

Head of Section Metabarcoding
Mail: v [dot] fonseca [at] leibniz-zfmk [dot] de

Tabs

Profile

Field of work

Metagenetics and Metabarcoding; Ecology of  eukaryotes (distribution patterns, functional ecology, communities assemblages); Transcriptomic responses to environmental perturbations; Biodiversity in a taxonomic and evolutionary perspective; Development of molecular markers to assess genetic diversity but also as a diagnostic tool for specific pathologies

Research interests

I have been using Meta-Genetics/Barcoding approaches to know and understand levels of biodiversity, richness and community structure in eukaryotes. To further taxonomically classify and compare metazoan communities within these large-scale environmental datasets I have been using molecular clustering approaches (OTUs), with the help of available pipelines and open software packages.
 
My main interests of research focus on the molecular causes underlying the diversity of life, the ecology and evolution of organisms and ecosystems. What shapes community structure/patterns and diversity?  How does this diversity and richness drives community structure and ultimately the ecosystem? Who is driving whom: dispersal vs niche driven factors vs community composition/structure?
 

Staff search

Please enter a name
Please choose a staff list

Das Zoologische Forschungsmuseum Alexander Koenig

ist Mitglied der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft

Link zur Leibnitzgemeinschaft

Dr. Vera G. Fonseca

Sektionsleiterin
Tel: +49 228 9122-283
Fax: +49 228 9122-295
Mail: v [dot] fonseca [at] leibniz-zfmk [dot] de

Tabs

Profil

Aufgabenbereiche

Metagenetics und Metabarcoding; Ökologie der Eukaryoten (Verteilungsmuster, funktionelle Ökologie, Gemeinden Assemblagen); Transkriptomischen Reaktionen auf Umweltstörungen; Biodiversität in einer taxonomischen und evolutionären Perspektive; Entwicklung molekularer Marker für die genetische Vielfalt, aber auch als diagnostisches Werkzeug für bestimmte Pathologien beurteilen


 

Forschungsinteressen

Ich habe mit Meta-Genetik / Barcoding nähert kennen und verstehen Ebenen der biologischen Vielfalt, Reichhaltigkeit und Gemeinschaftsstruktur in Eukaryoten. Zur weiteren taxonomisch klassifizieren und vergleichen Metazoen Gemeinden innerhalb dieser groß angelegten Umweltdatensätzen Ich habe mit molekularen Clustern Ansätze (OTUs), mit Hilfe der zur Verfügung stehenden Rohrleitungen und offenen Software-Pakete.
 
Mein Hauptforschungsinteressen konzentrieren sich auf die molekularen Ursachen, die Vielfalt des Lebens, der Ökologie und Evolution der Organismen und Ökosysteme zugrunde liegen. Was prägt Gemeinschaftsstruktur / Muster und Vielfalt? Wie funktioniert diese Vielfalt und den Reichtum Laufwerke Gemeinschaftsstruktur und letztlich das Ökosystem? Wer treibt wen: Verteilung vs Nischen angetrieben Faktoren vs Community Zusammensetzung / Struktur?

Personensuche

Bitte geben Sie einen Namen ein
Bitte wählen Sie eine Liste aus