The Zoological Research Museum Alexander Koenig

is a research museum of the Leibniz Association

Organismic Biology, Evolutionary Biology and Palaeobiology

The Master of Science in Organismic Biology, Evolutionary Biology and Palaeobiology (OEP Biology) is a research-oriented, international study program of the University of Bonn and several research institutes (ZFMK, Steinmann Institute). The major aim is to provide students with a broad understanding of all aspects of Organismic Biology.

Evolutionary Biology and Biodiversity research connect various disciplines such as Systematics, Phylogeny, Molecular Biology, Ethology, Palaeobiology, Physiology, Ecology, Bioinformatics and many more. Since the ZFMK research expertise covers many of these areas, it is quite natural that the Museum was not only involved in founding this master program.

Nearly all scientists working at the ZFMK present lectures , courses and excursions, covering topics from application of bioinformatic tools in genomics, special courses in terrestrial, limnic and marine habitats, up to morphological and systematic courses on vertebrates and insects.

Contact person

Head of Section
+49 228 9122-241
+49 228 9122-295
h.waegele [at] leibniz-zfmk.de

Documents

Das Zoologische Forschungsmuseum Alexander Koenig

ist Mitglied der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft

Link zur Leibnizgemeinschaft

Organismic Biology, Evolutionary Biology and Palaeobiology

Das Master Programm Organismic Biology, Evolutionary Biology and Palaeobiology (OEP Biology) ist ein internationaler Studiengang der Universität Bonn und Bonner Forschungsinstituten (ZFMK, Steinmann Institut). Das Ziel ist die Vermittlung eines breiten Wissens über alle Aspekte der Organismischen Biologie.

Evolutionsbiologie und Biodiversität verbinden Disziplinen wie Systematik, Phylogenetik, Molekulare Biologie, Ethologie, Palaeobiologie, Physiologie, Ökologie und Bioinformatik. Da im ZFMK die Expertise für viele dieser Disziplinen vorhanden ist, war es nicht nur an der Gründung des Studienganges beteiligt.

Viele Wissenschaftler hier am Haus führen Vorlesungen, Kurse und Exkursionen durch, die breit gefächert sind. Sie umfassen die Anwendung von Bioinformatik in der Genomforschung, spezielle Kurse in terrestrischen, limnischen und marinen Lebensräumen, als auch Morphologie und Biodiversitätskurse über Vertebraten und Insekten.

Ansprechpartner

Sektionsleiterin
+49 228 9122-241
+49 228 9122-295
h [dot] waegele [at] zfmk [dot] de

Dokumente